USPM International Advisory Board
The nation's experts in preventive health and productivity speak about the power of prevention to improve health and lower costs
(length: 4 min)

The International Advisory Board is comprised of leading researchers, physicians and executives in the field of prevention, and health and productivity management, with the purpose of advancing evidence-based prevention in health care. 

The Board is chaired by Dr. Ron Loeppke, Vice Chairman of U.S. Preventive Medicine and Dr. David Nash, founding Dean and the Dr. Raymond C. and Doris N Grandon Professor of Health Policy at the Jefferson School of Population Health at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia, PA.

Ronald Loeppke, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACPM


Ron Loeppke, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACPM is Vice-Chairman of U.S. Preventive Medicine (USPM), and serves as co-chair of the company’s International Advisory Board.  USPM provides primary, secondary and tertiary prevention services for all size employers, health plans, and government entities as well as directly to consumers.

Dr. Loeppke has over 30 years of clinical and physician executive experience in the Occupational Health, Preventive Medicine and Medical Management arenas. He has provided over 200 presentations nationally and internationally as well as authored numerous articles and book chapters relating to research studies and initiatives in preventive medicine, employer health and productivity, workplace wellness, occupational health, managed care, quality care improvement, adoption of evidence based medicine, consumer driven healthcare and innovative models of healthcare delivery.

He is Board Certified in Preventive Medicine; Fellowship trained in Occupational Medicine and is a Fellow of both the American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (ACOEM) and the American College of Preventive Medicine, (ACPM). Dr. Loeppke is Vice-President of ACOEM as well as a member of the Board of Directors of ACOEM. He also serves as Co-Chairman of the ACOEM Section on Health and Productivity, which is actively involved in defining and establishing measurement criteria for research in health and productivity and best practice case studies in workplace wellness.

David Nash, MD, MBA


Dr. Nash is internationally recognized for his work in outcomes management, medical staff development and quality-of-care improvement.  Repeatedly named to the Modern Healthcare list of Most Powerful Persons in Healthcare, his national activities cover a wide scope.  He serves as Chair of a National Quality Forum Technical Advisory Panel; is a member of the Board of Directors of the DMAA:  The Care Continuum Alliance and the American College of Surgeons Health Policy Institute; and was recently appointed to the ACP Clinical Guidelines Project.  Dr. Nash is a principal faculty member for quality of care programming for the American College of Physician Executives in Tampa, Florida, and is the developer of the ACPE Capstone Course on Quality. 



George K. Anderson, MD, MPH, FACPM
Major General, USAF, MC (retired)
Executive Director
The Society of the Federal Health Agencies

Professor Sir Mansel Aylward CB
Chair, Public Health Wales and Director,
Centre for Psychosocial and Disability Research

Catherine M. Baase, MD
Global Director, Health Services
The Dow Chemical Company

Joel Bender, MD, PhD, FACOEM
Global Medical Director
U.S. Preventive Medicine, Inc.

Wayne N. Burton, MD
Adjunct Professor
University of Illinois, Chicago

Lily Chen, MD
Retired President/Vice Chairman
APC International, Inc.
All China Federation of Import and Export Commerce, USA

Mike Critelli
Retired Executive Chairman
Pitney Bowes
Chief Executive Officer

Dee W. Edington, PhD
Health Management Research Center
University of Michigan

Ron Z. Goetzel, PhD
Institute for Health and Productivity Studies 
Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University
Vice President, Consulting and Applied Research 
Thomson Reuters

Rajendra Pratap Gupta
President of the Disease Management Association
Director, The Care Continuum Alliance

Sandra Gibson Hassink, MD
Director, The Nemours Pediatric Obesity Initiative
A.I. DuPont Hospital

Pamela A. Hymel, MD, MPH, FACOEM
Senior Director, Integrated Health
Chief Medical Officer
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Ronald C. Kessler, PhD
Department of Health Care Policy
Harvard Medical School

M. Akram Khan, MD, FACC, FSCAI
The Center for Preventive Medicine™ North Texas;
Cardiac Center of Texas, P.A.

Professor Jaspal S. Kooner, MBBS, MD, FRCP
Head of Clinical Cardiology and
Consultant Cardiologist
Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

Denis P. Lynch, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Marquette University School of Dentistry

John J. (Jack) Mahoney, MD, MPH
Chief Medical Officer
Center for Health Value Innovation

Cyndy Nayer, MA
President / CEO
Center for Health Value Innovation

Sean Nicholson, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Policy Analysis and Management at
Cornell University

S. Jay Olshansky, PhD
Professor, School of Public Health
The Population Research Center

Andrew Webber
President & CEO
National Business Coalition on Health (NBCH)

Professor Dame Carol M. Black
UK National Director for Health and Work
London, England

Medical Director for UK Occupational Health Services
Abermed, Ltd.

Sir Ian Carrruthers
Administrator for the National Health Service (NHS)
United Kingdom